About the NRF

About the NRF

The Nano Research Facility (NRF) is located on the Dublin City University Glasnevin Campus. It is a purpose built 3000m² advanced core facility which was funded under the Higher Education Authority Programme for Research in Third Level Institutions, Cycle 5 and established to address the needs of the research activities in Science and Engineering, both within and external to DCU. It is staffed by an experienced team of Research Technical officers, thus enabling DCU researchers, visiting research teams and industry to collaborate in state-of-the-art labs, augmenting the process of bringing research from concept through to final prototyping and ultimately, commercialisation.

2439_044D.jpg

 

NRF Staff

 
 
christine.jpg
 
 

Centre Director

Dr. Christine Loscher

Contact: christine.loscher@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6290

 
 

 
 

Facility Manager

Robbie Sinnott

Contact:  robbie.sinnott@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6320

Chief Technical Officer

MauriceBurke_ed.jpg

Maurice Burke

Contact: maurice.burke@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 7605

 
 

 
 

Senior Technical Officer

BarryO'Connell.jpeg

Dr. Barry O'Connell

Contact: barry.oconnell@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6292

Senior Technical Officer

LorcanKent_ed.jpg

Lorcan Kent

Contact: lorcan.kent@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6297  

 
 

 
 

SENIOR TECHNICAL OFFICER

DSC_0198_ed.jpg

Stephen Fuller

Contact: stephen.fuller@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6293

Senior Technical Officer

DSC_0167_ed.jpg

Dr. Úna Prendergast

Contact: una.prendergast@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6296

 
 

 
 

Technical Officer

DSC_0173_ed.jpg

Leah Nolan

Contact: leah.nolan@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 7565

Administrator

Deirdre Donnelly

Contact:  deirdre.donnelly@dcu.ie

Ph: 01 700 6291